The Swan Reach Museum is located on Nildottie Road, opposite the town's cemetery.
Site of the original Swan Reach Area School built in 1917, the museum holds a fascinating collection of memorabilia, which reflects upon the early European history of this magnificent part of the River Murray in South Australia. One of the themes of the museum’s collection is education within the district, which consists of a large collection of school photographs, attendance registers and memorabilia. The collection extends beyond Swan Reach to include historical items from river and rural communities of Murbko, Boolgun, Maggea, Galga, Copeville, Bowhill, Purnong, Walker Flat, Black Hill, Punyelroo, Blanchetown and settlements within this border.
Available at the museum are souvenir spoons, fridge magnets, beer stubby holders, tea towels, colour 1956 flood postcards of Swan Reach, town, family and river history books.
Entry is via gold coin donation.